usd 252.jpg

Southern

Lyon County 

USD 252

(Click on USD 252 Logo to go to website)

calendar of events.png
Reading, KS

USD252

Reading, KS
Reading, KS

District

(Click on  Calendar, Athletics, or Newsletter icon to go to that page)

Reading, KS

Neosho Rapids PTO

Reading, KS

Jaguar Football

Hartford

Neosho Rapids

Neosho Rapids Elementary

240 Commercial; Neosha Rapids, KS
(620) 342-7783

Hartford Jr/Sr High

100 Commerical; Hartford, KS
(620) 392-5515
dec.jpg

Wed, Dec 1
3:45PM  NRE Faculty Meeting
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
5PM NRE HJH HHS Site Council Meeting
5:30PM NRE PTO Meeting

 

Thu, Dec 2
9:30am Hartford Rapids Transportation Meeting
3:45pm HJH HHS Faculty Meeting
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow

 

Fri, Dec 3
HHS BB Home Altoona Midway
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

 

Sat, Dec 4
7pm HHS School Play

 

Mon, Dec 6
Yates Center Tournament
5pm HJH BB Home vs SCC

 

Tue, Dec 7
Yates Center Tournament

 

Wed, Dec 8
USD 252 Board Meeting

 

Thu, Dec 9
Yates Center Tournament

Fri, Dec 10
FFA Beef Expo @ Hutchinson
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Yates Center Tournament

 

Sat, Dec 11
ACT Test Day

 

Mon, Dec 13
11am Applied Business Winter Luncheon
5pm HJH BB Home vs Lebo

 

Tue, Dec 14
HJH HHS PLC Collaboration
4:45pm HHS BB @ Madison

 

Wed, Dec 15
NRE PLC Collaboration
3:45pm NRE Faculty Meeting
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow

 

Thu, Dec 16
HHS Finals
3:45pm HJH HHS Faculty Meeting
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
5pm HHS Basketball HOME vs Lebo

january.jpg

Fri, Dec 17
Early Childhood Winter Party
End of 1st Semester
HHS Finals
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check

 

Wed, Dec 22 
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Thu, Dec 23
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Fri, Dec 24 
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Mon, Dec 27
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Tue, Dec 28
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Wed, Dec 29
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Thu, Dec 30
NRE Child Care Closed

 

Fri, Dec 31
NRE Child Care Closed

Mon, Jan 3
Child Care Reopens ALL DAY
Teacher In Service

 

Tues, Jan 7
2nd Semester 
HHS BB @ SCC 4:45pm

 

Thurs, Jan 6
Hartford Rapids Transportation Meeting 9:30am
JH BB @ HOME Madison 5pm

 

Fri, Jan 7
HS BB @ Waverly 5pm
Jan 7 from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM

 

Sat, Jan 8
JH BB LCL Tournament @ Olpe

 

Tues, Jan 11
HS BB Home Olpe 4:45pm

 

Wed, Jan 12
FBLA District VII Conference @ESU
LCL Scholars Bowl TBA
USD 252 Board Meeting
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

Thurs, Jan 13
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
JH BB LCL Tournament Olpe
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, Jan 14
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
HS BB @ Burlingame
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

 

Sat, Jan 15
JH BB LCL Tournament @ Olpe

 

Mon, Jan 17
Teacher In Service

 

Tues, Jan 18
HS BB HOME MdCV 4:45pm

 

Thur, Jan 20
Early Childhood Winter Family Night

 

Fri, Jan 21
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check

Mon, Jan 24
LCL Tournament

 

Tues, Jan 25
HJH HHS PLC Collaboration
LCL Tournament

 

Wed, Jan 26
NRE PLC Collaboration
JH Quiz Bowl @ Waverly 1pm
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Thur, Jan 27
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
LCL Tournament
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, Jan 28
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
LCL Tournament
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

 

Sat, Jan 29
LCL Tournment

february.jpg

Tue, Feb 1
HS BB @ Wichita Classical 4:30pm

 

Wed, Feb 2
JH Quiz Bowl @ Lebo 1pm
NRE HJH HHS Site Council Meeting 5pm
NRE PTO Meeting 5:30pm

 

Thur, Feb 3
Hartford Rapids Transportation Meeting  9:30am

 

Fri, Feb 4
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
HS BB @ Chase County 4:45pm

 

Wed, Feb 9
USD 252 Board Meeting
JH Quiz Bowl @ Hartford 1pm
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Thur, Feb 10
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

Fri, Feb 11
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check
HS BB Home vs Lyndon 4:45pm

 

Sat, Feb 12
ACT Test Day
State Scholars Bowl TBD

 

Mon, Feb 14
Early Childhood Valentine Party

 

Tues, Feb 15
HS BB @ White City Rural Vista 4:45pm

 

Wed, Feb 16
JH Quiz Bowl @ Hamilton 1pm
Parent Teacher Conference 4pm

 

Thur, Feb 17
Parent Teacher Conference 4pm

 

Fri, Feb 18
HS BB HOME vs NHHS 
Senior Night and King and Queen of Courts
No School

Mon, Feb 21
Teacher In Service

 

Tues, Feb 22
HJH HHS PLC Collaboration
HS BB @ Marmaton Valley 5pm

 

Wed, Feb 23
NRE PLC Collaboration
JH Quiz Bowl @ SCC 1pm
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Thur, Feb 24
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
HS BB Sub State Quarterfinals
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, Feb 25
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
HS BB Sub State Quarterfinals
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

 

Mon, Feb 28
HS BB Sub State

march.jpg

Tues, Mar 1
HS BB Sub State

 

Wed, Mar 2
FFA Vet Science Contest @ Louisberg
Read Across America Day
JH LCL Quiz Bowl @ Waverly 1pm
NRE HJH HHS Site Council Meeting 5pm
NRE PTO Meeting 5:30pm

 

Thur, Mar 3
HS BB Sub State
Hartford Rapids Transportation Meeting  9:30am

 

Fri, Mar 4
HS BB Sub State
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check

 

Sat, Mar 5
HS BB Sub State

 

Mon, Mar 7
USD 252 Board Meeting

 

Wed, Mar 9
State BB
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Thur, Mar 10
State BB
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

Fri, Mar 11
State BB
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

Sat, Mar 12
State BB


Mon, Mar  14
Spring Break

Tues, Mar 15
Spring Break

 

Wed, Mar 16
Spring Break

 

Thur, Mar 17
Spring Break

 

Fri, Mar 18
Spring Break

 

Tues, Mar 22
Ag Science Workshop
HJH HHS PLC Collaboration
Early Childhood Kinder Round Up 6:30pm

 

Wed, Mar 23
Ag Science Workshop
NRE PLC Collaboration
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

Thur, Mar 24
Ag Science Workshop
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, Mar 25
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

 

Tues, Mar 29
ACT Administration
SLC BB @ Olpe Eureka

 

Wed, Mar 30
FFA Leadership Job Interview Contest @ Prairie View

 

Thur, Mar 31
FBLA State Conference Topeka
FFA ACCC Aggie Day @ Iola
SLC Golf Invitational
USD KESA Meeting 9:52am

april.jpg

Fri, Apr 1
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check
SLC BB SB @ Burlingame 4pm

 

Sat, Apr 2
ACT Test Day

 

Mon, Apr 4
SLC BB @ Lyndon 4pm
SLC SB @ Hartford v Onega 4pm

 

Tue, Apr 5
Hartford Rapids Transportation Meeting 9:30am
SLC Golf @ Burlington 1:30pm
HS Track @ Osage City 3:30pm

 

Wed, Apr 6
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
NRE HJH HHS Site Council Meeting 5pm
NRE PTO Meeting 5:30pm

 

Thu, Apr 7
HS Track Wichita Pre-State TBA
JH Track @ Madison 1pm
HS Track @ Lyndon 3pm
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
SLC BB @ HOME Flint Hills 4pm

 

Fri, Apr 8
FFA Miami County Aggie Day @ Paola
HHS Track Wichita Pre State TBA
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM

Sat, Apr 9
HHS Night of Entertainment  6:30pm

 

Mon, Apr 11
USD 252 Board Meeting
SLC BB SB @ Olpe MdCV 4pm

 

Tue, Apr 12
HJH HHS PLC Collaboration
HS Track @ Yates Center 3:30pm

 

Wed, Apr 13
JH Jaguar Track Invitational @ ESU
NRE PLC Collaboration
SLC Golf @ Eureka 1pm

 

Thu, Apr 14
HHS Scholarship and NHS Induction 2pm

 

Fri, Apr 15
Inclement Weather Day

 

Mon, Apr 18
SLC Golf @ Council Grove 1pm

 

Tue, Apr 19
HS Track @ Burlington 9:30am
JH Track @ Lyndon 2pm
SLC Golf @ Fredonia 3pm

 

Wed, Apr 20
FFA Livestock Judging @ Wabunsee
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45m
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
USD 252 Honor Flight Meet and Greet  6pm

Thu, Apr 21
SLC BB SB @ Olpe w Burlington
JH Track @ Burlingame 11am
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, Apr 22
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check

 

Sat, Apr 23
HHS Prom

 

Mon, Apr 25
SLC BB SB @Olpe Waverly
USD 252 Honor Flight

 

Tue, Apr 26
USD 252 Honor Flight
HS JV Track @ Osage City
SLC JV Golf @ Council Grove
Early Childhood Spring Family Engagement 5:30pm

 

Wed, Apr 27
NRE PreK-1 Spring Music Program

 

Thu, Apr 28
JH Track @ Burlingame 11am
SLC Golf @ Jayhawk Lynn 1pm
SLC BB SB @ MdCV 4pm

 

Fri, Apr 29
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
HS Track @ Madison 3pm
SLC JV Golf @ Lyndon 3pm

may.jpg

Mon, May 2
HS Track @ Burlingame 3pm
SLC JV Golf @ Burlington 3pm
SLC BB @ Soden's Grove W Northern Heights 4pm

 

Tue, May 3
SLC Golf @ West Franklin 1pm
SLC JV Golf @ Emporia 3pm

 

Wed, May 4
NRE Grade 2-5 Spring Music Program
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow
FBLA Banquet 6:30pm

 

Thu, May 5
JH LCL track @ Madison 10:30am
HS Track @ Humbolt :330pm
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
SLC BB SB @ Prairie View  4:30pm

 

Fri, May 6
HHS Community Clean Up
NRE Field Day

 

Sat, May 7
HHS Greenhouse Plant Sale 9am

 

Mon, May 9
Spring Benchmark Window Open
SLC Golf @ Emporia 1pm
HS LCL Fresh/Soph Track @ ESU 3pm

 

Tue, May 10
Spring Benchmark Window Open
SLC BB SB @ Bluestem 4:30pm

june.jpg

Monday, Jun 20
USD 252 Board Meeting

Thu, May 19
Spring Benchmark Window Open
8th Grade Finals
SLC BB SB Regionals
HJH HHS Faculty Meeting 3:45pm

 

Fri, May 20
Spring Benchmark Window Open
In Person/Hybrid Agenda to Follow
HS Track Regionals
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
SLC BB SB Regionals
8th Grade Promotion Practice/Check Out 10am

 

Mon, May 23
6th and 7th Grade Finals
HS Finals
SLC State Golf
8th Grade Promotion 6pm

 

Tue, May 24
6th and 7th Grade Finals
End of 2nd Semester
HS Finals
SLC State Golf
Pre K Graduation 2:30pm

 

Wed, May 25
Teacher Work Day

 

Thr, May 26
Teacher In Service

 

Fri, May 27
State BB SB
State Track WSU

Sat, May 28
State BB SB
State Track WSU

Wed, May 11
Spring Benchmark Window Open
Senior Finals
USD 252 Board Meeting

 

Thu, May 12
Spring Benchmark Window Open
Senior Finals
HS LCL Track @ ESU 3pm

 

Fri, May 13
Spring Benchmark Window Open
NRE MTSS Reading and Math Meeting AM
Student Athlete Eligibility Check
Graduation Practice 11am
Class of 2022 Grad Luncheon 12pm
Elementary Grad Walk 1pm

 

Sat, May 14
Spring Benchmark Window Open
HHS Graduation 11am

 

Mon, May 16
Spring Benchmark Window Open
Hartford Spring Music Program
SLC Golf Regionals

 

Tue, May 17
Spring Benchmark Window Open
SLC BB SB Regionals

 

Wed, May 18
Spring Benchmark Window Open
SLC BB SB Regionals
NRE Faculty Meeting 3:45pm
In Person/Hybrid - Agenda to Follow