Reading, KS
Reading, KS
Reading, KS

(Click on USD 420 Logo to go to website)

osage indian.png

Click on Calendar of Events to go to District Calendar or click on Newsletter to go to District Newsletters.

(Click on school above to go to their website page)

Osage City USD 420

Osage City Elementary

420 South 4th St; Osage City, KS
(785) 528-3171

Osage City Middle School

420 South 5th St; Osage City, KS
(785) 528-3175

Osage City High School

515 Ellinwood St; Osage City, KS
(785) 528-3172

(Click on FaceBook Icon to go to school page.)

Reading, KS

Schools

Reading, KS

Middle School

Reading, KS

High School

OCES PTO

Reading, KS
Reading, KS

Band

Reading, KS

Boosters

Tuesday, December 1
Red Day
4:00pm Scholars Bowl @ Valley Falls
4:30pm MS Basketball vs. Chase County (Home)

 

Wednesday, December 2
White Day
6:00pm Site Council Meetings

 

Thursday, December 3
Red Day
4:30pm MS Basketball vs. Mission Valley (Home)

 

Friday, December 4
White Day
4:30pm HSBB (H) NHHS

 

Saturday, December 5
9:00am Wrestling @ Burlingame
10:30am Girls JVBB @ Ottawa

 

Monday, December 7
Red Day
8:15am Aimsweb Testing K-2
4:30pm MS Basketball @ North Lyon County

 

Tuesday, December 8
White Day
HS Winter Sports Pic 
4:00pm JV Scholars Bowl @ SFT
6:00pm HSBB (H) SFT

 

Wednesday, December 9
Red Day
3:30pm El Leadership Team Meeting
7:00pm BOE Mt.

 

Thursday, December 10
White Day
4:30pm MS Basketball @ Lyndon

Friday, December 11
Red Day
4:00pm Wrestling Girls/JV @ SFT
6:00pm HSBB (H) KC Christian

 

Saturday, December 12
Rec. Dance Clinic
9:00am FHJL Basketball JV Tournament @ Central Heights
9:30am Wrestling @ Clay Center

 

Monday, December 14
White Day
4:30pm MS Basketball vs. Council Grove (Home)

 

Tuesday, December 15
Red Day
4:30pm HSBB (H) Central Heights

 

Wednesday, December 16
White Day
8:20am Wacky Wednesday
3:30pm Elementary Faculty Meeting
7:00pm 5-12 Band Concert

 

Thursday, December 17
Red Day
4:30pm MS Basketball @ Central Heights

 

Friday, December 18
Regional Debate
End of 2nd Quarter
White Day
3:00pm Wrestling Girls/JV @ Council Grove
4:30pm HSBB (H) Council Grove

 

Saturday, December 19
Regional Debate
9:00am Wrestling @ Emporia

Monday, December 21
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Tuesday, December 22
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Wednesday, December 23
Gyms Closed - No Practices
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Thursday, December 24
Gyms Closed - No Practices
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Friday, December 25
Gyms Closed - No Practices
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Saturday, December 26
Gyms Closed - No Practices

 

Sunday, December 27
Gyms Closed - No Practices

 

Monday, December 28
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Tuesday, December 29
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Wednesday, December 30
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Thursday, December 31
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

Friday, January 1, 2021
NO SCHOOL-Christmas Break

 

Monday, January 4, 2021
Teacher Workday

 

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Classes Resume
White Day
4:30pm HSBB (H) Chase County

 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Red Day

 

Thursday, January 7, 2021
White Day
4:30pm MS Basketball vs. West Franklin (Home)

 

Friday, January 8, 2021
Red Day
4:30pm HSBB @ Lyndon

 

Saturday, January 9, 2021
9:00am Wrestling @ Burlington

 

Monday, January 11, 2021
White Day
FHJL Basketball Tournament @ West Franklin

 

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Red Day
4:30pm HSBB @ Mission Valley

 

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
White Day
3:30pm El Leadership Team Meeting
7:00pm BOE Mt.

Thursday, January 14, 2021
Red Day
FHJL Basketball Tournament @ West Franklin
4:00pm Scholars Bowl Freemont HS (Virtual)

 

Friday, January 15, 2021
State Debate
White Day
4:30pm HSBB @ West Franklin

 

Saturday, January 16, 2021
State Debate
FHJL Basketball Tournament @ West Franklin
9:00am Wrestling @ Topeka High

 

Monday, January 18, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
NO SCHOOL
Martin Luther King Day

 

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
Red Day

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
White Day
9:30am Osage City District Spelling Bee
3:30pm Elementary Faculty Meeting

 

Thursday, January 21, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
Red Day

 

Friday, January 22, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
White Day
4:00pm Wrestling @ Rock Creek HS

Saturday, January 23, 2021
FHL BB Tournament Week
9:00am Wrestling @ Holton

 

Monday, January 25, 2021
Red Day
4:30pm MS Quiz Bowl @ Central Heights

 

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
White Day
8:30am ASVAB testing - media center

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Red Day
1:10pm Wacky Wednesday

 

Thursday, January 28, 2021
White Day
8:15am Accuplacer Testing - Media Center
4:00pm FHL Scholars Bowl @ Central Heights

 

Friday, January 29, 2021
Red Day
4:30pm HSBB (H) SFT

 

Saturday, January 30, 2021
9:00am Wrestling @ Fredonia

© 2015 Reading,KS. Proudly created with Wix.com